The eNGO Challenge Award 2012 Grand Jury held in New Delhi, India.

The eNGO Challenge Award 2012 Grand Jury was successfully held on 5th November, 2012 at India International Centre, New Delhi, India

The Jury marked the second and final stage of selection of best practices for the eNGO Challenge Award. The Jury marked a fine amalgam of great minds from vastly different walks of life in sync with diversity in 5 award categories.

In totality, there were 163 valid nominations received in its 7 week nomination process. Preceding the Grand Jury process, the internal Jury process in consultation with a panel of virtual Jury members managed to filter 163 valid entries to 145 for the convenience of the main Grand Jury members and for a smooth and quality evaluation process. A panel of 7 member Grand Jury panel looked into the 145 pre-filtered Nominations in 5 different categories.

The discussions of the selected nominations and the voting on each of the category began on 1st November. On 5th November 2012 , the Grand Jury selected Winners, Special Mentions & Finalists for 2012.

The Grand Jury concluding marked the moments of felicitation of the Jury members with Jury Citation & token gifts as a token of appreciation to all Jury members for their invaluable volunteering efforts in adding value to the Award process.

The following is the list of the honourable members of the eNGO Challenge Grand Jury 2012

Rita SoniRita Soni
CEO,NASSCOM Foundation
Amitabh SinghalAmitabh Singhal
Board Member, PIR.ORG
Amitabh-SinghalSRajen Varada
Founder & Director,(TFTP)
B4AShahzad Ahmad
Bytes For All
Manju DhasmanaManju Dhasmana
Microsoft India
Mahesh VenkateswaranMahesh Venkateswaran
CEO, Rural Enterprises-KGVK
Ali AsgharAli Asghar
Development Consultant
Umesh AnandUmesh Ananad
Publisher, Civil Society Magazine